Feng Shui

Recently, I just moved into a new house, therefore you can make the assumption that my room was a complete MESS. All of my clothes and trinkets packed away in boxes. I went from an empty room, to a disastrous room, to a room that now has good chi.

After I put my bed and papasan chair in my room, I decided that it needed more objects that represented the 5 elements in order to achieve positive chi. So, above my bed on my window I placed two candles, one white to represent strength and independence, and one red to represent passion and emotion. Also, over my papasan chair, I placed a black blanket for relaxation and inspiration. And, no room is complete without plants, so I put dried white baby’s breath in an orange pot which represent the elements fire and metal, but I also have a grey pot with different types of green succulents to represent the element wood for growth and expansion.  The final thing I put was a pink salt rock lamp. All of the elements in my room have really created a gentle flow of chi throughout my room.

My new arrangement also honors Bagua, because I put in fire for future recognition, wood for the strengthening of family, grey for creativity and to strengthen spirituality, black for family, health and community, and final pink for love and relationships.

One thought on “Feng Shui

  1. I decided that it needed more objects that represented the 5 elements in order to achieve positive chi. So, above my bed on my window I placed two candles, one white to represent strength and independence, and one red to represent passion and emotion. EMANCIPATION!!! I LOVE THIS POST!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *